Do Milky Way Bars have nuts in?

NetherCraft 0

like the stars and the chocolate bar

6 Answers

  • Are you asking because of allergies?

    The ingredients:

    Milk Chocolate, Sugar, Chocolate, Cocoa Butter, Lactose, Milk Skim, Flavor(s) Artificial, Cocoa Powder Processed with Alkali, Corn Syrup, Barley Malted, Milk Fat, Soybean(s) Oil Partially Hydrogenated, Soy Lecithin, Wheat Flour, Egg(s) Whites, Salt, Soy Protein

    Soy may or may not be present in quantities sufficient to trigger an allergic reaction–if soy is an allergen for you, check with your doctor.

    Lactose and skim milk may or may not be present in quantities sufficient to trigger a reaction–if you are lactose intolerant, check with your doctor.

    Same warning for the wheat flour. And if you’re sensitive to artificial flavors, please note that artificial flavors are included.

    Edited to add: I found a further notation about allergens in Milky Way on this site:

    Animal-derived; MSG; Eggs; Soy; Tree Nuts; Dairy; Wheat; Gluten; Corn; Flavorings; Controversial ingredients.

    And the ingredients list is different:

    Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Cocoa Butter, Milk Skimmed Powder, Vegetable(s) Fat, Cocoa Mass, Milk Fat, Lactose, Whey Powder Demineralised, Barley Malt Extract, Salt, Emulsifier(s) (Soy Lecithin), Egg(s) Whites, Milk Protein Hydrolyzed, Starch, Flavoring

  • Jarad, they do not contain nuts, but, the manufacturers of Milky Way also make other lines with nuts in them. Now Mars, have on their packaging a symbol showing nut free, so the item is produced on a nut free line.

  • But since nougat is typically made with almonds, are Milky Way bars really nut-free?

  • OK ashkicker911, he didn’t ask you for something random to eat, he just established a situation in which you have melted milky ways together with a motivation (hunger) and freedom (wife is not home) to do something creative and delicious with them, so your comment is totally uncalled for. Hmm, i would go with the ice cream one 🙂 or a vainilla ice cream milkshake with milkyways ;D

  • Milky Way are just chocolate covered nougat, Snickers has peanuts and caramel, Mars just caramel.

  • No, but they are produced in a factory that also processes nuts. If you are allergic, I’d avoid them.

Also Check This  How Do I Logout Of Wartune?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *