Is Wishbone Italian dressing vegan freindly?

NetherCraft 0

It’s pot luck time at work again…and as always I want to make a vegan dish because we have so many of them…

This year, it’s pasta salad. Is Wishbone Italian dressing okay for vegans? I don’t really know which ingredients to look out for…

Water, Soybean Oil, Distilled Vinegar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Salt, Dehydrated Garlic, Dehydrated Onion, Red Bell Peppers, Xanthan Gum, Spices, Natural Flavors (Soy), Calcium Disodium Edta (Used to Protect Quality), Lemon Juice Concentrate, Caramel Color & Annato extract

7 Answers

  • yes that is vegan. sometimes, natural flavors can hide nonvegan ingredients, but they tell you that the natural flavors are from soy.

  • Wishbone Italian Dressing

  • For the best answers, search on this site shorturl.im/TSMJH

    I went to Wishbone’s website and found out that what could possibly keep this dressing from being vegan or not is if “natural ingredients” is listed as these may or may not be animal. I did notice that it is a bit high in sodium, but that doesn’t make it non vegan, however. If the ingredients list high fructose corn syrup (some people don’t consider HFC to be vegan) that could make it non vegan, too. Making your own dressing is really quite simple. Most spice companies have Italian seasonings, simply add oil and vinegar to them according to your taste and you have dressing! You can add garlic or whatever else you like. I know what you mean, though. I had to give up a dressing i liked when I went vegetarian, but I have found plenty of others I like and make my own.

  • This Site Might Help You.

    RE:

    Is Wishbone Italian dressing vegan freindly?

    It’s pot luck time at work again…and as always I want to make a vegan dish because we have so many of them…

    This year, it’s pasta salad. Is Wishbone Italian dressing okay for vegans? I don’t really know which ingredients to look out for…

    Water, Soybean Oil, Distilled…

  • The only thing that might be non-vegan is the natural flavours – you’d have to call the company to ask. All the other frighteningly chemically stuff in there is veg-sourced.

    I just asked a question about the vinegar, so I’ll hold off on that… 🙂

    Edit: Just to clarify what someone said below – the reason SOY is listed is because common allergens are required to be listed in some jurisdictions, not because soy is the only natural flavouring used.

  • Is wishbone Italian dressing kosher

  • The soybean oil may have come from soybeans that were grown on a farm that uses animal Ŧᴇcᴇs as fertilizer, but finding out would require more research

Also Check This  Solve this inequality: j/4 – 8 ‹ 4?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.